Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas J. Purgason, MD, FACP, PA

Internal Medicine located in Arlington, TX

109 total reviews

Dr. Thomas J. Purgason always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 109 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Purgason below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Paul K.
Submitted 01/02/21
Dr. Purgason has been my primary care physician for over twenty years. You would be hard pressed to find a doctor who cares more about his patients.
LORRAINE P.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Purgason has been my doctor for years. In addition to regularly scheduled appointments, if a problem arises, he will always accommodate. His staff is great-efficient and helpful in answering questions, and callbacks and test results are reported in a timely manner, which is greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Dr. Purgason.
Nancy M.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr. Purgason is professional, efficient, a good listener. Appointments nearly always on time. Has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. Would definitely recommend him.
Edgar M.
Submitted 08/26/20
My wife and I just moved to Prosper, TX, but will continue to use Dr Purgason in south Arlington as long as we can drive. he is an excellent diagnostician.
Danny S.
Submitted 08/26/20
Always great
Kevin W.
Submitted 08/25/20
Care and time is spent with patients, however, I had called prior to this appointment to ask if the doctor would be present and was told yes. Dr. Purgason was not at my appointment and was told he had something come up. The associate doctor was present however and addressed my issues as best as she could. I understand things happen, but I missed talking with Dr. Purgason concerning my issue.
Patricia P.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Purgason Has been my doctor for many years. I know I can trust him for answers to all my medical questions. He is kind and caring and listens to what I have to say. He is the BEST and I trust him completely.
Charlotte O.
Submitted 08/25/20
Very professional. Confidential Useful Pleasant
Dale N.
Submitted 08/25/20
great. nice and helpful
Dale N.
Submitted 08/25/20
pleasant and helpful
Thao N.
Submitted 08/23/20
Everyone was great!
Leonard H.
Submitted 08/23/20
The staff was very helpful and courteous.
Sandra G.
Submitted 08/22/20
Dr. Purgason is great! He’s very thorough, very kind, very professional!
JAMES R.
Submitted 07/10/20
Experience was very good. No waiting on staff or Dr. Purgason.
Phil S.
Submitted 07/01/20
Be seeing Doctor Purgason since the early 90’s .. Always the best ..
Steve H.
Submitted 06/30/20
Great bedside manner. Easy to talk to and explain my concerns.
Willie R.
Submitted 06/28/20
Excellent visit, the office was clean and roomy, friendly reception and I spent less than ten minutes in waiting area. The Nurse Practitioner who saw me appeared well read on my health history and succinctly covered my Wellness Visit. She elaborated on various items and asked if I had questions or concerns on my present health situation. She briefed me on signs and symptoms of the Covid-19 that I should be cognizant of and then gave me a written list to take with me. She was thorough and expedient. I was in and out of the office including wait time in less than thirty minutes.
Lonnie Joe O.
Submitted 06/27/20
I had had drainage for three weeks. I called Dr. Purgason's office. The Receptionist got me in the same day I called. I was treated by PA Mary. Mary ruled out COVID-19. She then diagnosed me with a sinus infection. Mary prescribed an antibiotic which I picked up at my pharmacy. I called after a week to report I was not well. Dr. Purgason approved a refill on my antibiotic. I got well after the second round of antibiotics.
Janet W.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Purgason always listens to my concerns and his nurse practitioner is very caring too. Also I must mention Brooke, his nurse, is great to work with and if I call with questions she gets back to me quickly.
Jack K.
Submitted 06/26/20
Excellent physician and always attentive to your ailments. Lucky to have him as my primary doctor