Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas J. Purgason, MD, FACP, PA

Internal Medicine located in Arlington, TX

109 total reviews

Dr. Thomas J. Purgason always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 109 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Purgason below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy M.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr Purgason’s office staff are professional and friendly. I have never had a problem getting an appointment, even with little notice. Both Dr Purgason and his NP are kind, caring, listen well to my concerns, and are very thorough. I definitely recommend Dr P as a healthcare provider!
Verdell L.
Submitted 06/25/20
Great friendly staff. Very efficient and dr was on time for my appointment.
Alicia B.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. Purgason is the BEST!
Brad B.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr Purgeson and his staff are hands down the best care my family has ever received, his care goes way farther than just medical.
Michael D.
Submitted 06/24/20
Good service
Ann S.
Submitted 04/09/20
Dr. Purgason and office staff are always available to take care of my health needs. I have been using Tom as my PCP for >25 years. He knows me and I trust him.
Beverly B.
Submitted 04/08/20
My problem was taken care of An appointment was set up for the very day I called. I liked the new decor and the PA. It would help me if my lab request could be faxed to the lab instead of my having to drive down to pick it up. (It’s a 30minute drive, and I’m 81 years old!). Thanks.....
Diane W.
Submitted 03/06/20
I have received the best medical and professional care as Dr. Purgason's long time patient. The office staff & medical staff are knowledgeable, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Purgason for your Internal Medicine care.
Jeff M.
Submitted 03/06/20
The Doctor and staff are excellent and always provide excellent care.
Tiffiney S.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Purgason is a wonderful doctor. I have been going to him for over 13 years. He always makes you feel like your his only patient and has time to listen to you. Dr Purgason and his staff make you feel like you are family.
James M.
Submitted 03/05/20
Visits are never rushed and always informative. Total trust as there is genuine care for your health by all the staff. Probably 20 years as a patient. My wife and I both.
Charles K.
Submitted 03/04/20
Very efficient and knowledgeable staff. Dr Purgason has taken great care of my family for 15+ years. Heartily recommend!
Betty A.
Submitted 03/04/20
Great the doctor listens to you and answers your questions and answers to your needs and if you need help they will be there to help
David C.
Submitted 03/04/20
No waiting time, all my issues addressed quickly.
Donald A.
Submitted 01/13/20
We didn’t have a long wait. Office Help & nurses very efficient & pleasant. Dr. Purgason always very thoughtful & kind & very thorough.
Donna W.
Submitted 01/11/20
I’ve been going to Dr Purgason for over 20 years and would recommend him. He is professional, courteous, and an excellent physician.
Debbie T.
Submitted 01/10/20
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Purgason for over 20 years. We are very pleased with the care and attention we've received from him and his staff over the years. He doesn't rush through appointments, but takes time to go through your medication list each time to see if changes need to be made and answers any questions you may have. One of the things I like the most is that he asks us about what is going on in our lives -- our grandkids, travels, and retirement. His staff is also amazing. When you call to speak to the nurse, you don't have to wait half a day for a return call and there have been times when they call just to check up on my recovery. Couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Janet W.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr. Purgason always answers my questions and I think he takes my health issues very seriously.
Sabrina C.
Submitted 01/09/20
Everyone is very kind.
Lena H.
Submitted 11/13/19
The visit was fine buy i have no idea why my payment was so much.