Testimonials & Reviews

Thomas J. Purgason, MD, FACP, PA

Internal Medicine located in Arlington, TX

109 total reviews

Dr. Thomas J. Purgason always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 109 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Purgason below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vickie E.
Submitted 07/09/19
Great and timely.
Patricia T.
Submitted 07/07/19
My doctor for many years, he's the best@
Ana B.
Submitted 07/05/19
Always a good experience.
Sherry W.
Submitted 07/05/19
I had a good visit, and was satisfied with everything. My only complaint is that I saw a PA. I had never seen her before, was not given a heads up, not given an option. I did like PA, and felt she was knowledgeable.
Mike M.
Submitted 07/03/19
Short wait time, quick response on test results, friendly staff.
Betty A.
Submitted 07/03/19
Everyone was friendly and answered all my questions. The staff and doctor helped me to understand how to help my health
Karen B.
Submitted 07/03/19
1. Short wait time in the Waiting Area 2. Friendly, efficient staff 3. Short wait time to see the doctor 4. Doctor is very caring and concerned for his patients well being
Douglas T.
Submitted 07/03/19
Mary was friendly, competent and helpful.
Andrew P.
Submitted 07/02/19
it was great! on time, very professional, & thorough.
Erin A.
Submitted 05/24/19
I’ve been seeing Dr. Purgason for 11 years. Everyone is always friendly and professional.
Mary W.
Submitted 05/22/19
Professional, courteous, informative.
Samantha M.
Submitted 05/21/19
As always my visit was professional. I always feel as if I am the most important person to the Dr and staff.
Gayla V.
Submitted 05/21/19
I love my visit to Dr Purgason and visit with his staff is great
Mary G.
Submitted 04/29/19
I've been expertly cared for by Dr. Purgason for over a decade. He is a quiet, to-the-point, efficient and effective physician who has always quickly responded to my need for care whether or not I was able to come in to his office at the time of being ill. And, when I was ill and needed immediate help, he squeezed me into his scheduled patients to provide the care I needed. I think it's a mistake to assume that a 'short' visit is not a thorough visit. He has helped me through a wide variety of medical issues from ruptured disc to various infections to the traumatic medical issue of being significantly attacked by a dog. I've never felt a lack of care or caring from him or his staff. When my need were best served by a specialist, he always recommended such. I've found his staff to be friendly and supportive even through the tedious changes put upon them by federal policies over which his practice has no control. I am grateful for the breadth of his knowledge and his compassionate care.
Patsy S.
Submitted 04/20/19
The staff was friendly and the Dr was and always is very concerned about your well being. I Love this Dr. And his Staff.
HESTER C.
Submitted 04/14/19
GOT IN FAST AND GOT MY PROBLEM SOLVED
Jim B.
Submitted 04/13/19
Good doctor and a well run office
James O.
Submitted 03/28/19
My appointment went very smoothly and I was pleased.
Edward J.
Submitted 03/28/19
All went well
Kenneth Earl H.
Submitted 03/27/19
Scheduled visit and it was on time. I was taken care of in a professional manner and given opportunity to ask questions. Short quick and the way I like it. Thank you!!.